Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-along Blog

I am so happy and grateful that a friend of mine told me about Dr. Horrible.  I had no idea until a couple weeks ago that this very awesome show was being broadcast.

What is Dr. Horrible’s Sing-along Blog?  If you are a Joss Whedon fan you should already know.  I, sadly, did not.  I guess I’m not a big enough fan…I will be in the loop from now on, I swear.

Dr. Horrible is a musical.  Yes, a musical about an inept evil scientist (Dr. Evil); his nemesis, the super hero, Captain Hammer; and the girl from the laundromat.  It is great.  Dr. Horrible is played by Neil Patrick Harris of Doogie Howser and How I Met Your Mother fame and is just perfect as the goofy evil scientist that mumbles when he tries to talk to girls.  Nathan Fillion (who starred in the series, Firefly, and the movie, Serenity–also Joss Whedon productions) is Captain Hammer and he really hams it up as the good looking super hero.  Felicia Day stars as Penny, the girl from the laundromat, that Dr. Horrible (aka Billy) falls in love with.

Joss Whedon is a genius to come up with this stuff.  If you want to watch it free of charge you have to go over to drhorrible.com right now.  Act I and Act II are up and running.  Act III will be put up tonight at midnight (est).  They will be available to watch until midnight Sunday/Monday.  After that the only way you can see them is to buy them on itunes or wait for the DVD to come out.

You can also check out their MySpace page.

Dr. Horrible is just all kinds of fun and I think Joss is going to make all his money back that he put into it.  I know I have already dished out the $3.99 for the series on itunes and bought a t-shirt (which I am currently wearing).  I’ll be getting the DVD when it is released, too.

I highly recommend the show to anyone that likes goofy movies, super hero spoofs or musicals…and of course fans of Joss Whedon and his other works (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firelfy and Serenity).  And don’t forget Joss has a new show coming out this next seasond, Dollhouse, staring Eliza Dusku (who played Faith on Buffy/Angel).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

