Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

scrapbook page of the day

This is one of my all time favorite layouts.  I took the picture on 6.6.06 (which I didn’t even realize until I went to scrap it, lol).  It was a fun day at Brady’s Run Park.  We let the kids play in the creek.  This is my middle daughter, Brenna, running back to the car.  I cropped the photo so that all the clutter at the top (the playground and parking lot) were out of the pic.  That gave it a panoramic feel.

Simple Joys

I just put it on the white background with the black border (top and bottom), the title and the little green circle stamps (the black border around is just for the site so you can see the edges).

I just loved how her pink dress pops against the bright green grass.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

