Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

scrapbook page of the day

This one is one of my new favorites and is kind of different for me.  It was done for a challenge.  The challenge was simple: use 1 photo, 2 papers and 3 frames.  The 3 frames thing was hard for me since I only had one photo.  What I like about it and what is different is the little corner cluster.  I like the owl.  I usually don’t put little elements like that into my layouts.  My embellishments are usually flowers and buttons but I saw this cute owl in one of my kits and just had to use it even though it had nothing to do with my page.  It is now my favorite part.  I also like the color scheme.  It’s soft and feminine and just looks so sweet with the photo which is ironic since my daughter in the picture HATES pink.  Her favorite color is green.

silly meagan

Oh, and that’s not a snake (several people have assumed that).  It was a toy sea monster my son got for his birthday.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

