Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

scrapbook page of the day

I really like this page.  It hearkens back to my graphic stage where everything was straight lines and simple.  I got the idea for the papers cut around the photos from a layout I found at creatingkeepsakes.com.  The colors were for a challenge at thedigichick.com…to use only yellow, white and black.  I had the colors in mind when I searched my organizer for photos and these, with my son’s bright yellow shirt, popped out at me.  I loved his expressions and had more I wanted to use but these 3 were the best.  And I’ve been trying forever to find a way to fit that paper with the little black circles into a layout.  It’s a shabbyprincess paper and I love it but it never works in any of my designs…until now, lol.

what a face

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

