Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

scrapbook page of the day

Here is another page I did during my super scrapping week in October.  This is my oldest daughter in 1st grade in Brownie Scouts.  She really didn’t want to join scouts in the first place but I thought she needed to get out more.  On this day she had to hold the flag while they did the Pledge of Allegiance.  She didn’t like that.  That was 2 years ago.  This year she is in 3rd grade and, after not doing it last year, I made her join scouts again.  This is her last year as a Brownie and she is still very reluctant.

the reluctant scout

This page was also done for a color challenge at thedigichick.com.  The challenge was to use brown and red.  I had fun raiding my stash for brown and red elements.  I just opened a whole bunch of them and decided which ones I liked the best with the picture.  This is also my own design.  Most of my pages are lifts or from a sketch challenge.  But this one I did on my own and I’m so proud.  And there’s another bird tucked in there.  I’ve been using birds a lot lately.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “scrapbook page of the day

  1. Hello! What a fabulous picture. Love the brown/red combo together too and the heading is great.

    Ahhhh, another blog to stalk … err … I mean read along with! te he

    Like

Leave a Reply

