Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

scrapbook page of the day

I need to get back into doing my page of the day.  No real reason other then I need to show off my work, lol.  I did this page the other day for the Feb. 10 daily challenge at Sweet Shoppe Designs.  The challenge was to use the rule of thirds in a page.  Well, I almost always use the rule of thirds so it wasn’t really much of a challenge, lol.  I always keep the rule in mind when I’m creating (you’ll notice I use groupings of 3 a lot and divide my pages into 3, etc).  It’s pretty natural to me.

This is my youngest daughter in January.  She got a Fisher Price camera for Christmas and just LOVES that thing.  She took over 300 pictures on Christmas alone, many of them were pretty good.  She must have the photography gene.  It runs in my family.  I have been taking pictures since I got my first camera at 8.  My dad was the real photographer of the family.  He even had a dark room in our basement when I was a kid.  And, from what I’ve heard, his mother liked taking pictures with her old Browning camera.  He said she always had it with her.  So my daughter is just one in a long line of photographers.

future photographer

credits:
all from Sweet Shoppe Designs

papers: melissa bennett, heather roselli, libby weifenbach
ribbon, ric-rac, frame: scrapkitchen designs
flowers: heather roselli, melissa bennett
stamp: robin carlton
buttons: heather roselli, scrapkitchen designs
date bits: misty cato
fonts: blackadder, fg frederick, giggles

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “scrapbook page of the day

  1. Great layout! I’m sure she’ll be a great photographer. Lucky for her, it’s in her genes.

    Like

  2. KMBaker on said:

    Beautiful page! What a cutie!

    Like

  3. That is a FANTASTIC layout!

    Like

  4. That is a gorgeous page!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

