Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

What Part of Spring Am I?

For the FOBTY at Sweet Shoppe Designs.


You Are Chirping Birds


You are a very caring person. You especially feel for innocent beings, like animals and children.

You are keyed in to the world and very peaceful. You believe that everyone is connected.

You remain focused and in the moment. You are not easily distracted.

You have a good memory, especially for things that you hear. You listen carefully.

I found this quite funny.  The first 2 paragraphs are pretty close to how I am.  But on another funny notes I was told a few months back on my mom’s site that I’m an awful, uncaring, cruel person for not caring about a missing child.  I was told if I didn’t care about this one child then I just cared about nothing.  Whatever.  I’ve always had a problem taking everything to heart.  I care so much about every little thing that I’ve had to learn to let some of it go.  Sure I felt bad for the kid that died.  It was sad but there wasn’t anything I could do about it and she had no personal connection to me.
Anyway.
The 2nd part is just funny as hell.  Not easily distracted?  Hardly.  I have ADD and if I can stay focused on 1 thing for more then 10 minutes I’m happy.  And the memory thing…I wish.  I usually can’t even remember what I was doing just hours earlier.  As me what we had for lunch the day before…probably couldn’t tell you.  My mind is gone.
I like the picture of the little birdie, though.  I’m so glad it’s spring.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

