Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Stargate SG-1 fic: Three Dialogues

I make some apology for these, lol.  The challenge was to write three stories that were dialogue only.  I admit these are a bit OC but I wanted them to be fun.

There’s a Reason
by jennickels (aka Jen Connelly)
Stargate SG-1
team
303 words
rating: PG
WARNINGS:

Jack has a little fun with Sam while visiting the SGC. Takes place some time after season 10. Written for the dialogue only challenge at stargateland.

don’t own… wish I did, but I don’t. No infringement intended.

“Jack?”

“What?”

“Are you sure about this?”

“Why wouldn’t I be?”

“It’s just so unlike you.”

“Maybe it’s just like me and you really don’t know me that well.”

“I think I do and-”

“Daniel.”

“Yeah?”

“Shut up, I’m trying to work this out.”

“… It’s just you always said you didn’t want to risk your career. Or Sam’s. So why now?”

“It’s just time. I’ve been waiting forever for this.”

“But why?”

“Daniel-”

“I’m just saying, it’s risky.”

“Anything worth anything is.”

“O’Neill, Colonel Carter approaches.”

“Hurry and hide. And don’t you dare interfere.”

“Sir? What are you doing here… outside my lab looking… suspicious.”

“Me? Suspicious? I’m wounded, Carter. Don’t you trust your old CO?”

“Uh-”

“Nevermind. Just stopping by to say ‘hi’ and ‘how’s it going’ and all that.”

“Okaaay.”

“So…”

“So-”

“Uh, hi, I guess.”

“Sir, are you okay? You look a little flushed.”

“Fine, Carter. I guess I’ll go then… Said I’d have lunch with Daniel before I have to catch my flight. And there he is now. See ya ’round.”

“Bye… I think.”

“Sam, wait-”

“I told you to say out of it.”

“But you can’t-”

“It’ll be fine, Daniel. Besides what can they do to me? I’m a two-star general for crying out loud.”

“I’m more worried about what Sam’s going to do to you when she flips on the lights and all those balloons fall.”

“Do not forget the confetti.”

“Right, Teal’c. And the confetti. She’s going to be-”

“SIR!!”

“Oh boy, time to go.”

“Remember this is why you continued General Hammond’s ban on prank wars—there’s always payback.”

“Indeed.”

“Yeah, but I’ll be in Washington in the next few hours.”

“I don’t doubt Sam could pull something off before you leave. This is Sam Carter we’re talking about.”

“Didn’t think of that. D’oh.”

In the Dark
by jennickels (aka Jen Connelly)
Stargate SG-1
Jack/Sam
296 words
rating: PG
WARNINGS:

Jack and Sam are trapped once again in a dark cell. Not much to do with their time… Written for the dialogue only challenge at stargateland.

don’t own… wish I did, but I don’t. No infringement intended.

“Carter?”

“Sir?”

“You okay?”

“I think so—no broken bones. What happened?”

“I can’t see.”

“Me either. Daniel? Teal’c?”

“I don’t think they’re here. I called for them before you woke up.”

“Oh. Where are you?”

“By the door. I can feel it.”

“And where would that be?”

“Right… sorry.”

“How ’bout this—we both move to our right around the room checking for anything that could help us. When I get to the door I’ll stop and you keep going until you meet me there.”

“That’s a very clever plan, sir.”

“I have my moments.”

“Yes, you do… uh, let’s go on three then.”

“‘Kay. One… Two… Three.”

“Nothing on this wall, sir.”

“Just more wall over here, too.”

“No sign of Daniel or Teal’c?”

“Nope. Ouch!”

“Sir?”

“Banged my head on the door. You could have said it was sticking out.”

“Sorry.”

“It’s fine, Carter.”

“Making my way over to you now, sir.”

“Oof… that’s my stomach.”

“Oops. I hate this.”

“What?”

“Being blind.”

“Are we really blind or is it just really dark in here?”

“Does it matter?”

“Well if it’s just dark our sight will come back when we leave.”

“Good point… And you’re waving your hand in front of my face aren’t you?”

“You can see that?”

“No, I just know you.”

“So…”

“So what do we do now?”

“I’m not opposed to doing it.”

“…”

“Carter? That was a joke. It was a line from some dumb TV show I watched last night.”

“…”

“Carter? Come on, I’m sorry. I was just trying to lighten… Is that your hand on my thigh? And my chest? And your lips on my ear? God, Carter, tell me that’s you ’cause if it’s someone else-”

“Sir, with all due respect, shut up already.”

“Yes, ma’agggrfrgmmlgr.”

Because
by jennickels (aka Jen Connelly)
Stargate SG-1
Sam, Daniel (Jack/Sam)
112 words
rating: PG
WARNINGS:

A dialogue between Daniel and Sam concerning Jack and certain… feelings. For the dialogue only challenge at stargateland.

don’t own… wish I did, but I don’t. No infringement intended.

“Sam, you should tell him.”

“Tell who what?”

“Sam…”

“Daniel…”

“Now you sound like him.”

“I don’t know what you are talking about.”

“Yes, you do.”

“Daniel, just drop it.”

“You should tell him.”

“I can’t.”

“Because of the regulations?”

“Because of a lot of things.”

“Because you’re scared.”

“Maybe.”

“I get that.”

“Do you? Then quit pushing.”

“We almost lost him again today.”

“Don’t remind me.”

“I’m just saying, think of how you would feel if something happened and you never told him.”

“Daniel-”

“Think about it.”

“I already have… too many times.”

“Then tell him. He needs to know and you need to say it.”

“Maybe… But not right now.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

