Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

not freaking out

Not freaking out here.  I swear.  Just baffled at my luck.

I’ve got a story due tomorrow.

It’s mostly done but I wanted to finish it last night.  So at 10:30 I went into my room to write.  But I had 2 baskets of laundry to put away so I figured since I make the kids work before play I better get them put up.  That took a bit.  I wrote a few pages but realized I was so freaking tired I could barely think straight.  I kept zoning out and find myself just staring at a point on the page but not writing.

I finally gave up and started washing up for bed.  Climbed in around midnight and went right to sleep.  Figured if I got a good night’s sleep (unlike the going to bed at 2am and being woken at 8am…not doing well with the 6 hours of sleep).  But of course my life is never that easy.

Jack woke me twice last night.  Once around 3am and once at 5am.  He went back to sleep on his own but he whined for 10 minutes each time which woke me up.  Ugh.  Then he decided to get up at 6:45am.  Geesh.  So even though I went to bed early I still only got about 6 hours of sleep.

On top of that I get up with him to find my husband called off of work because his back is hurting so he’s home and the TV is on and my eyes are burning so I can’t write.  Oy.  Why!

I really wanted to finish this challenge.  I like the story I came up with but it’s running really long.  I know I can finish it but I’m going to have to take a nap and that cuts into the hours I can be doing other stuff (still have to clean the kitchen, there’s cooking dinner, we need to run to the grocery store).  Limited hours in the day.

Very frustrated right now.  I’m still hoping to have it done by tonight so I can polish it up and post it tomorrow (it’s not due until 9pm my time so I have most of tomorrow to finish it, too).  And I still have to edit my friendathon story.  That’s going to need to be posted soon.

I’m frustrated with myself, too, because I keep getting distracted with things when I know I should be working.  Naughty me.  🙂  Must avoid games on my phone.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

