Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Buffy the Vampire Slayer fic: Skeletons

Skeletons
by jennickels (aka Jen Connelly)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Angel/Buffy
158 words
rating: PG
WARNINGS:

There are some things meant to be kept in the past. A little internal dialogue as Angel tries to keep his past… in the past.

don’t own… wish I did, but I don’t. No infringement intended.


She wants to know my past—all the sordid details. She says she can handle it. Because she loves me. But there are some things meant to be kept in the past. I tried to explain. Tried to make her understand. But she wants to know. Needs to know.

She stares at me with wide, pleading eyes but I look away. My stomach knots up. Then forms knots on top of the knots. I’ve dreaded this day since I let her into my life. Too many things I don’t want her to know about me. Just another consequence of two hundred years of living. Too many skeletons in my closet. Literally.

“Angel, please,” she whispers. I don’t know what is driving her, keeping her on this track. But I’ve never been able to deny her. Still…

How do I tell her? How can I steal what little innocence she has left? Why can’t she just let this go?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

