Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Buffy the Vampire Slayer fic: Okay

Okay
by jennickels (aka Jen Connelly)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Buffy/Spike
100 words
rating: PG
WARNINGS:

Buffy tries to come to terms with her loss at the end of the season 7.

don’t own… wish I did, but I don’t. No infringement intended.


It seems like forever ago. Years since the end. Or was that just the beginning? It’s all blurring together. It’s been four months since we walked away from the Hellmouth. I should be okay. I want to be okay. I pretend to be okay. But when I’m alone… I’m not okay.

It was his choice, I tell myself. It was his redemption. I should be proud. I am. I should be happy for him. I am. I should be okay with it. I’m not.

All I can think of is that he’s not here. And I’m not okay with that.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

