Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

750 words

Anyone else use this site? 750 words

I signed up last summer but because of my depression and lack of computer time I never did anything. But since it’s January 1st I think I’m going to make a commitment. I signed up for their monthly challenge for January.

The writing doesn’t have to be creative or anything. Writing a post counts as words on the site. You can write anything. The goal is just to write 750 words every day. And they keep track of all sorts of data (like how long it takes you to write your 750 words each day).

I did the calculations and that comes to over 270k words for the year. If you do it every day. I doubt I’ll actually make it all 365 days but even a month’s worth is 20k+ words.

Anyone else want to challenge themselves this year?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

