Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

yikes

Just realized I kind of have gotten myself into a pickle between reading and writing. I’m really trying to get this blog back up and running. I used to post all about my scrapbooking on here but I don’t do that any more (who has time). And about my kids but that mostly goes on livejournal and facebook now. So it became another depository for my fanfic which I haven’t written in almost a year. So then I decided to start posting book reviews. Partly because I felt like getting my opinion out there and partly so I would remember why the hell I liked a book in the first place, lol.

Well, I’ve gotten myself a little in over my head, especially with NaNo creeping up in a few weeks. I’ve got TEN library books out, with another needing to be picked up tomorrow. I didn’t do it on purpose but all my books always come in at the same time it seems. Plus I got into NetGalley and was approved for 5 books so far.

On top of that I’m trying to figure out what to write for NaNo. I thought I was going to work on book 1 of my trilogy but after my epiphany earlier I have no idea. There are 3 other ideas besides those that I would love to do so I’m outlining all of them (sparsely).

And I just signed up to hopefully get an ARC of Julia Spencer-Fleming’s newest book coming out next month. If I get it I have to review it by early November. ARGH. But I really want that book. Another problem is I said before I read it I would reread her other SEVEN books.

There are not enough hours in the day for all of this. Someone stop me now!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

