Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Are You Ready for Some Football?

chicagobears

Well, I’m not. If you follow the NFL and based on the picture above you’ll know my team’s season is over. They lost to the Green Bay Packers on December 29th ending their run for the playoffs. I cried. I’m pretty sure that had to do with the imbalance created by the switching of my meds.

But now that the Bears are done for the year I’m feeling a loss in my life. From fall until this time of year I spend every Sunday (or Monday or Thursday depending) watching the Bears play. It’s usually the highlight of my week even if they lose. Thank goodness for DirecTV’s Sunday Ticket (all games, every week) because I haven’t lived in Chicago since 2010.

Now I don’t know what to do with my Sundays. Who do I root for? Obviously anyone playing the Packers. I’m lost.

Do you like football? Who’s your team and did they make the playoffs this year? If your team is done, who will you be rooting for?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

