Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

getting paid nothing for something

Fiverr.com is a website where you can sell and buy services for just about anything. And all for $5 each. I heard about it a Facebook group. I signed up about a week ago with no real expectations. My “gig” (as they call them) is to create a simple ebook cover. Since then I’ve had six orders, have put dozens of hours into projects and have made a whole $20! (I get $4, the website gets $1 of the $5.)

It’s stupid and a rip-off for the amount of work I do but it’s kept me relaxed the last week. When I’m not studying or watching the Walking Dead I’m working on layouts. I really wish I could have minored in Graphic Design but it isn’t offered online.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

