Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Are You Ready for Some NaNo?

Participant-2014-Twitter-Profile

It’s that time of year again. November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo or just NaNo for short). The challenge, should you choose to accept it, is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. That’s 1667 words a day.

This will be my 10th year doing NaNo. I discovered it shortly after beginning to write fanfic in 2005; I signed up right away. I’ve done it every year since then. In 2008, I won for the first time with an Angel fanfic. I won again in 2009, 2010, 2012, and 2013. This year, though, I’m also in school, so we’ll see how it goes.

So, do you NaNo?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

