Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

NaNoWriMo: Day 6 totals

Participant-2014-Twitter-Profile

Day six and I’m moseying on along. I broke the 10k mark which was the official goal for the day. Passed it by about 200 words which put me at 10,231. The best part is my main character, Kylie, is really developing. Her internal monologue shows her to be pretty self-centered and judgmental, but she has moments where her caring side shows up–her sister and best friend can get her to do almost anything by making puppy-dog eyes at her. I also found that once betrayed she’s damn good at holding a grudge.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

