Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

NaNoWriMo: Day 8 totals

Participant-2014-Twitter-Profile

BUST!

I have an excuse, though–homework. With everything going on during the week with starting NaNo (that midnight write-in really messed up my sleeping patterns), doctor appointments, errands to run, laundry, cleaning, lice treatments, etc, I just got behind on homework. Most of my assignments are due on Sunday at 9pm PST. I spent almost all of Saturday working on a short story and a really stupid paper for my media writing class. I stayed up until 4am, finally finishing the story.

So I’m still at 12,061. It’s not so far behind the goal of 13,333. Today is our regular Sunday write-in so I’m hoping to catch up.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

