Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Eight Years

I got a notice from WordPress that I have officially been on this site for eight years.

Here’s the text from my very first post here:

When I get bored…I make new blogs.  I’m just searching for a blog home.  A sight that I feel offers me enough options to satisfy my blogging with the least amount of money dished out.  I’m not ready to start paying to blog yet.  I just blog out of boredom…about whatever comes to mind.

Sometimes it is rants about my kids and husband.  Other times it is to show off my newest scrapbook page or sweater I knit.  In November I blog about NaNoWriMo, a novel writing challenge.  You just never know what I might write about on any given day.

Real profound.

In July 2008, I only had four kids. They were 8, 6 1/2, 5 1/2 and 2. We were all living at my dad’s house in Chicago again, and I was heavy into digital scrapbooking, had fallen in love with all things Joss Whedon, and got hooked on Stargate SG-1. It’d be another two years before my youngest is born and we move across the country. 2008 was also my fourth year doing NaNo, and the first time I won.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

