Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

Archive for the day “April 3, 2017”

Camp NaNo April – Day 2 recap

Camp-2017-Participant-Profile-PhotoIf you’re wondering what I’m doing, check out this post about Camp NaNoWriMo and this one about my recap project.

On to the recap!

Day 2: redo

If yesterday’s story wasn’t your cup of tea, today we have a story of friendship and regret. Clarke and Bellamy are just trying to have a normal, adult conversation, but Bellamy’s conscious gets in the way. He can’t stop thinking about all of the awful things he did in Season 3. As it should be. He was a jerk, to put it lightly.

To say the least, Bellamy has regrets. More than he can count on his ten fingers. And more than anything, he wishes he could take them back. He wants a “redo.” A mulligan. A do-over.

You get the idea.

If he could, he’d go back to that day he took Octavia to the dance. The day that spiraled his life out of control. Or better yet, he’d go back to the fateful day he felt so bad after fighting with his sister that he decided to make it up to her. By taking her to a dance. Then none of the bad stuff would have happened.

But reality doesn’t work that way. But dreams do…

The End.

Yeah, sorry, didn’t get very far, but there’s a morsel of a story there that I’ve started to plot out. Something about going back in time and stopping any of them from ever getting sent to Earth. It could happen. In his dreams.

Since this recap is so short, here’s a little bonus:

He wanted to go farther back. “I’d never take Octavia out of the room. That stupid dance.” He shakes his head. “All of this is my fault.”

“Bellamy,” Clarke says, touching his arm. “You’re a product of your circumstances-”

“Don’t patronize me. I know what I am. What I’ve done.”

“I’m not patronizing.” She sits up and faces him. “You need to quit blaming yourself for everything.”

“You first.”

Check out the other recaps:
Day 1 – survive (a torture story)

Post Navigation

