Just Another Blog

my random ramblings about crafts, writing, books and kids

In Memoriam

Eighteen years ago, I was introduced to an amazing, loving, special lady. Today, we are laying her to rest.

On March 29, my mother-in-law passed away after a long battle with Parkinson’s and dementia. She died barely knowing her son. She had no memory of me. But I will never forget her or how she welcomed me into her family with open arms and never treated me any differently than her own children.

She was just one of those people that had so much love to give to everyone around her. I will miss her greatly.

In memory of

Leola “Kay” Connelly
7/29/42 – 3/29/17

kay080810a
Gramma Kay with baby Jack (my youngest) in August 2010
He was three weeks old.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

